A password will be e-mailed to you.

Online Broadcast
$27 (Tax included)

This concert is available to watch online through February 28 at 11:59PM EST.
Available for purchase until February 28 at 5:00PM EST.


Leslie Newman, Flute
Aleh Remezau, Oboe
Dominic Desautels, Clarinet
Eric Hall, Bassoon
Jessie Brooks, Horn

Alison Yun-Fei Jiang: On Light and Birds for woodwind quintet
Karg-Elert: Sonata Appassionata for solo flute
Iman Habibi: Surge for solo flute
Tomasi: Evocations for solo oboe
Dai Fujikura: Secret Leaves for solo bassoon
Poulenc: Duo for clarinet and bassoon
Stravinsky: Three Pieces for solo clarinet
Kovacs: Hommage à Manuel de Falla for solo clarinet
Krol: Laudatio for solo horn
Barber Summer Music for woodwind quintet


Hear the brilliance of our orchestra’s principal woodwind players in this rich, intimate performance. Each player presents great works of the solo repertoire for their instrument, including pieces by Stravinsky, Poulenc and Tomasi. Two beautiful woodwind quintets follow: Canadian composer Alison Yun-Fei Jiang’s On Light and Birds, which imitates the movements of flocks, and Barber’s Summer Music, which evokes a playful, bluesy atmosphere. This concert is part of the Hamilton Series, which features HPO musicians in well-known venues throughout our community.


Subscribe and Get More!

Enjoy more concerts, deep discounts on tickets when live concerts return, exclusive access to tickets before the public, free merchandise and great local business discounts.

View Concert Packages


Only one concert broadcast purchase is required per household.

Watch on the broadcast date, or anytime in the following 30 days.

Please note that a $4 service fee is applied per order at checkout.

Have questions about our online broadcasts?

Check out our Q&A page below for more information about how to purchase and view our concerts online.

Q&A: Our 20-21 Season