A password will be e-mailed to you.

June 8, 2021
Online Broadcast
$12 (Tax included)

Available to view from June 8 through July 7 at 11:59pm EST. Visit to view instructions for viewing on various devices.

Enjoy a fascinating talk on the lives and music of great composers from your home – the perfect pairing for an afternoon tea! Hosted by Composer-in-Residence Abigail Richardson-Schulte, each online Talk and Tea presentation accompanies an HPO concert this season. With intriguing stories and musical examples throughout, these entertaining talks offer insights into the works you’ll hear our musicians perform in our Concert Hall Series.

In this episode, Abigail offers insights into June’s concert Mozart & Prokofiev.

Mozart and Prokofiev were both incredible piano virtuosos who made their living as freelance composers and performers.  In 1917, Prokofiev took inspiration from Mozart and other classical era composers in the creation of his Classical Symphony No. 1, an early work of the neoclassical style. Balance, form, and other compositional details from the classical era were reimagined in music over a century later. In this Talk and Tea, hear Mozart’s works performed by our HPO Brass Quintet and String Quintet followed by their contemporary answer as we catch our orchestra rehearsing Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony No. 1.

Only one concert broadcast purchase is required per household. 

Please note that a $4 service fee is applied per order at checkout.


Become a Subscriber

Subscribers get more! Enjoy more concerts, deep discounts on tickets when live concerts return, exclusive access to tickets before the public, free merchandise and great local business discounts.

View Concert Packages

Have questions about our online broadcasts?

Check out our Q&A page below for more information about how to purchase and view our concerts online.

Q&A: Our 20-21 Season

Could create table version :No database selected