A password will be e-mailed to you.
Please note this concert has been postponed from its original date of January 29. All ticketholders have been contacted by email. A new performance date will be announced soon.

Date TBD
FirstOntario Concert Hall
1 Summers Lane, Hamilton

Livestream and on-demand viewing available


Gemma New, Conductor
Stephen Sitarski, Violin

Gabriela Lena Frank: Elegía Andina
Piazzolla (arr. Desyatnikov): The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Arie Verheul van de Ven*: Lithification
Ginastera : Variaciones Concertantes

Live Concert Tickets 

Buy Live Tickets 

Online Viewing Tickets 

Buy Online Tickets 

Subscription Packages

Buy a Subscription

Concertmaster Stephen Sitarski performs the virtuosic solo of Piazzolla’s The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, offering a rhythmic, Argentinian flare in a reinterpretation of the work’s namesake. Gabriela Lena Frank’s Elegía Andina draws on sounds from the composer’s multicultural background, while 20-21 Composer Fellow Arie Verheul van de Ven’s Lithification finds inspiration in the geological history of the Niagara Escarpment. Ginastera’s Variaciones Concertantes lends drama and passion, highlighting the colours and expressive power of each section within our orchestra.

*20-21 HPO Composer Fellow

This concert will be approximately one hour with no intermission.


Please note that a $4 service fee is applied per order at checkout.

Have questions about our online viewing? See our technical requirements for more information.

Health and Safety Information

Proof of vaccination and photo ID required for attendees age 12 and over upon entry

*Exception for those with human rights exemptions. See Health and Safety page.

Stay at home if you are unwell

Masks Required

Distanced seating

Contactless ticketing:
E-tickets only

Enhanced safety measures
at venues

Ticketholders are required to review full health and safety information prior to in-person concerts. Click below to review.