A password will be e-mailed to you.

June 10, 2021
Online Broadcast
$27 (Tax included)

Please note the premiere date: This concert was originally scheduled for June 5, 2021 and was rescheduled.

This concert is available to watch online June 10 at 7:30pm EST through July 9 at 11:59PM EST.
Available for purchase until July 9 at 6:00PM EST.


Gemma New, Conductor
Dominic Desautels, Clarinet

Arie Verheul van de Ven, 20-21 Composer Fellow: New work 
Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Matthias McIntire, 20-21 Composer Fellow: New work
Prokofiev: Classical Symphony in D major, Op. 25

Principal Clarinet Dominic Desautels makes his debut as an HPO soloist in Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto, a masterpiece of the repertoire that showcases the lyricism and virtuosity of the instrument. Hear two new works by our two 20-21 Composer Fellows, composed following six months of mentorship with Gemma New and Composer-in-Residence Abigail Richardson-Schulte. The program closes with Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony, a lighthearted and quirky masterwork modeled after the style of Mozart and Haydn.

Please note: Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony in D Major replaces R. Strauss’ Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme.


Subscribe and Get More!

Enjoy more concerts, deep discounts on tickets when live concerts return, exclusive access to tickets before the public, free merchandise and great local business discounts.

View Concert Packages


Only one concert broadcast purchase is required per household.

Watch on the broadcast date, or anytime in the following 30 days.

Please note that a $4 service fee is applied per order at checkout.

Have questions about our online broadcasts?

Check out our Q&A page below for more information about how to purchase and view our concerts online.

Q&A: Our 20-21 Season

Could create table version :No database selected