A password will be e-mailed to you.

In response to the extension of Ontario’s stay-at-home order until at least June 2, and after careful deliberation, the board of directors and leadership of the HPO have made the difficult decision to cancel the remaining online concerts of the 20-21 Season.

Ticket holders for online concerts have received detailed information via email regarding next steps. For more, visit our 20-21 Season Updates page.


Stephen Sitarski, Conductor
Jessie Brooks, Horn

Bruckner: Three Pieces for Orchestra
Andrew Balfour: Kiwetin-acahcos (North Star)
R. Strauss: Horn Concerto No. 1
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8


Concertmaster Stephen Sitarski takes the stage as guest conductor, presenting shimmering and exuberant works. Principal Horn Jessie Brooks performs Richard Strauss’ Horn Concerto No. 1, showcasing the warmth and lyricism of the instrument. Following the charming melodies of Bruckner’s Three Pieces for Orchestra, Andrew Balfour’s Kiwetin-Acohkos draws on the stars and northern lights for inspiration. Beethoven’s Symphony No. 8 offers energy and invention, closing the evening with the composer’s light-hearted side. This concert is part of the Concert Hall Series, which features full orchestra concerts broadcast from FirstOntario Concert Hall.

Please note the change in repertoire: Britten’s Serenade for tenor, horn and strings has been replaced by R. Strauss’ Horn Concerto No. 1.