A password will be e-mailed to you.

September 17 at 7:30pm
Royal Botanical Gardens
Rock Garden
1185 York Blvd, Waterdown

$30 +HST


Stephen Sitarski, Conductor

Beethoven: Sonata in F major Op. 10, No. 2 (arr. Sitarski)
Thea Musgrave: Orfeo III
Grieg: String Quartet No. 2 in F Major


We welcome the Fall with this collection of musical gems that share optimism and joy. HPO musicians are featured in chamber ensembles, showcasing the lyricism and vibrancy of their instruments. The HPO String Quartet performs an arrangement of Beethoven’s sunny Piano Sonata in F major along with Grieg’s charming String Quartet No. 2. Musgrave’s Orfeo III offers an escape through an imaginative sound world.

Arrive early to tour the Royal Botanical Gardens!

This concert will be approximately 40 minutes with no intermission.


Please note that a $4 service fee is applied per order at checkout.

Health and Safety Information

Proof of vaccination and photo ID required for attendees age 12 and over upon entry

*Exception for those with human rights exemptions. See Health and Safety page.

Stay at home if you are unwell

Masks Required

Physically-distanced seating

Contactless ticketing:
E-tickets only

Enhanced safety measures
at venues

Ticketholders are required to review full health and safety information prior to in-person concerts. Click below to review.

Health and Safety Information