A password will be e-mailed to you.

November 13 at 7:30pm
FirstOntario Concert Hall
1 Summers Lane, Hamilton

Livestream and ondemand viewing available


Stephen Sitarski, Conductor
Lawrence Wiliford, Tenor
Jessie Brooks, Horn

Live Concert Tickets

Buy Live Tickets


Online Viewing Tickets

Buy Online Tickets

Bruckner: Three Pieces for Orchestra
Andrew Balfour: Kiwetin-acahcos (North Star)
Britten: Serenade for tenor, horn and strings
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8

Concertmaster Stephen Sitarski takes the stage as guest conductor, presenting works that evoke the beauty of nightfall. Canadian tenor Lawrence Wiliford joins Principal Horn Jessie Brooks to perform Britten’s Serenade, a setting of poems on the calm and mystery of night. Following the dazzling melodies of Bruckner’s Three Pieces for Orchestra, Andrew Balfour’s Kiwetin-Acohkos draws on the stars and northern lights for inspiration. Beethoven’s Symphony No. 8 offers energy and invention, closing the evening with the composer’s light-hearted side.

This concert will be approximately one hour with no intermission.


Please note that a $4 service fee is applied per order at checkout.

Only one online concert purchase is required per household.

Watch as a livestream or anytime ondemand in the following 14 days.

Have questions about our online viewing?

See our technical requirements for more information.

Health and Safety Information

Proof of vaccination and photo ID required for attendees age 12 and over upon entry

*Exception for those with human rights exemptions. See Health and Safety page.

Stay at home if you are unwell

Masks Required

Physically-distanced seating

Contactless ticketing:
E-tickets only

Enhanced safety measures
at venues

Ticketholders are required to review full health and safety information prior to in-person concerts. Click below to review.